google-site-verification=bGv40wUzvBcyvsXJOMQ4cEC3wKGtFI31jRAptFFgKuY The Artist – jean Fontan

#Octobre Rose : 100 éditions limitées Aluminium au profit de la Fondation pour la lutte contre le cancer ! Je participe

The Artist

Jean Fontan was born on April 18th 1957 in France. Contemporary painter and also sculptor designer, he currently resides in France.

This self-taught artist paints in his works his memories of childhood and his young years, raising them to the rank of universal and timeless images. His talent lies in his mastery of colour and his rendering of movement and speed.


Whereas he hoped to live his dream, he prefers today to devote himself fully to creating a new way of painting. His environment is at the origin of this new vision, since the artist has decided to travel and immerse himself in the noise, movement and energy found in central squares, ports and cities.

Jean Fontan works particularly with matter and colour. He regularly uses pure pigments and mixes the materials, mixing oil with silk, or paper with aluminium using a knife, a shaper, an aerosol...

Reserved of the verb, talkative of the brush... He draws his emotions and colours his sensations.
A storyteller of the sensory, a chronicler of colours, it is as a surfer and sailor that he brushes the sea, as a fisherman that he draws the beach, as a gourmand that he paints the market, as a lover that he hides the face of his "Valentine" whose nostalgia follows his brushstrokes.
Wishing to open access to his art, Jean proposes, in parallel to the numbered Limited Editions of his work.
All the arts come together in Fontan's work: Caillebotte and Riley in his wet sidewalks reflecting the dynamics of New York, Delerm in his market briefs, Carzou in the shrouds of his sailboats, Satie in the waves and Carlson in the skirts. What could be more natural for the eclectic and passionate self-taught sailor who celebrates the joy of living together every day?

In addition, he organizes painting courses in Port Navalo in Brittany and Honfleur.
He exhibits his work in several galleries around the world, participates in Biennials and presents his work in several prestigious galleries: Honfleur, Pont Aven, Liège, Berlin, Brussels, Geneva.

google-site-verification=bGv40wUzvBcyvsXJOMQ4cEC3wKGtFI31jRAptFFgKuY L'Artiste – jean Fontan

#Octobre Rose : 100 éditions limitées Aluminium au profit de la Fondation pour la lutte contre le cancer ! Je participe

L'Artiste

Jean Fontan est né le 18 Avril 1957 en France. Artiste peintre contemporain et également sculpteur designer, il réside actuellement en France.

Cet artiste autodidacte peint dans ses œuvres ses souvenirs d'enfance et de ses jeunes années, les élevant au rang d'images universelles et intemporelles. Son talent réside dans sa maîtrise de la couleur et son rendu du mouvement et de la vitesse.


Réservé du verbe, bavard du pinceau... Il dessine ses émotions et colore ses sensations.
Conteur du sensoriel, chroniqueur de couleurs, c’est en surfeur et régatier qu’il brosse la mer, en pêcheur qu’il dessine la plage, en gourmand qu’il peint le marché, en amoureux qu’il dissimule le visage de ses « Valentine » dont sa nostalgie suit la trace au pinceau.
Désireux d’ouvrir l’accès à son art, Jean propose, parallèlement aux oeuvres des Editions limitées numérotées de son travail.
Tous les arts se rassemblent dans l’œuvre de Fontan : Caillebotte et Riley dans ses trottoirs mouillés qui reflètent la dynamique de New York, Delerm dans ses brèves de marché, Carzou dans les haubans de ses voiliers, Satie dans les vagues et Carlson dans les jupes. Quoi de plus naturel pour l’autodidacte éclectique et passionné qui célèbre chaque jour la joie d’être vivant ensemble ?

De plus, il organise des stages de peinture à Port Navalo en Bretagne et sur Honfleur.
Il expose ses œuvres dans plusieurs galeries dans le monde entier participe à des Biennales et présentent son travail dans plusieurs galeries prestigieuses : Honfleur, Pont Aven, Liège, Berlin, Bruxelles, Genève.